Hollis Budd Named 2020 ICON Honors Award Recipient

Farash Foundation News Release
December 8, 2020

Hollis Budd, executive director of the Max and Marian Farash Foundation, has been named a 2020 ICON Honors award recipient.

Established in 2017, ICON Honors recognizes Rochester business leaders over the age of 60 for their notable success and demonstration of strong leadership within and outside their fields. The honorees have moved their businesses and Rochester forward by growing jobs and making a difference in the community.

“The ICON Honors recipients are known for their strong leadership, notable success and commitment to mentoring. What they focus their attention on really matters; what they say is important; and what they do makes a difference for many of us in Rochester and often beyond,” said Suzanne Fischer-Huettner, group publisher of the Rochester Business Journal.

“During my 40-plus-year career, I have been blessed to work with outstanding individuals in a variety of roles that afforded me the chances to make a difference,” said Budd. “I am honored and humbled to be among such an illustrious group of individuals.”

To be eligible for ICON Honors, honorees must have reached 60 years of age, shown a long-standing commitment to the Rochester business community, and achieved significant professional accomplishments through innovation and leadership. Honorees must also be champions of their industries and demonstrate a sustained commitment to community service.

The winners were honored at a virtual celebration on December 7th.

Budd joined the Farash Foundation on January 1, 2011 after a thirty-one-year career at the University of Rochester. During her tenure at the university, she served as Associate Dean for MBA Administration and External Relations at the Simon Business School and previous to that role served as the University’s first female vice president.

Budd’s current board affiliations include Rochester Monroe Anti-Poverty Initiative (RAMPI), Roc the Future, CHECKUPS CARES, Young Adult Manufacturing Training Employment Program (YAMTEP), Center for Urban Education Success (CUES) at the Warner School of Education, and COMET Advisory Committee at the Children’s Institute.